Our Development Foundation scholarships are established and funded for our EMCC students by individuals, organizations, business and industry partners.  The criteria and dollar amount for each individual scholarship will vary according to the donations and specifications of our gracious donors.  In order to be eligible for our Development Foundation scholarships, students must be enrolled full time at EMCC.  The application deadline for our Development Foundation scholarships is August 1st.  If you are interested in donating to one of the existing scholarships or have a desire to create a new scholarship in honor or memory of someone, please contact our Development Foundation Office (662)476-5063 or (662)476-5025.  You can also reach us via email csciple@eastms.edu or gcotton@eastms.edu.

Eligible students must be enrolled in at least 15 semester credit hours. For scholarships with ACT requirements, the highest composite score on record at EMCC by the scholarship application deadline will be used. The scholarship application and the admissions application must be completed by the deadline date to be considered.


Scholarships are awarded for Fall and Spring semesters only.  Scholarship awards are not refundable.  

For interest in scholarships other than ACT-based scholarships please refer to our website at eastms.edu/scholarships.

Applicant certification: The information contained and submitted with this application is true to the
best of my knowledge. I understand that misrepresentation or fraudulent information may be
grounds for loss of scholarship funds and/or required repayment if named the recipient of this
Applicant's Signature *
East Mississippi Community College is committed to assuring that the College and its programs are free from discrimination and harassment based upon race, color, ethnicity, sex, pregnancy, religion, national origin, disability, age, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, status as a U.S. veteran, or any other status protected by state or federal law. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Theresa Harpole, District Director of Human Resources, Wallace Hall Building, P.O. Box 158 Scooba, MS 39358, 662-476-5000, tharpole@eastms.edu.